top of page

NEWS AND UPDATES:  news post

$5,000-to-win Mark Forni Classic goes green this Saturday at Placerville Speedway

Past Winners of the Mark Forni Classic going into this Saturday’s $5,000-to-win event

2006- Kyle Hirst

2007- Greg DeCaires

2008- Sean Becker

2009- Sean Becker

2010- Mason Moore

2011- Andy Forsberg

2012- Andy Forsberg

2013- Andy Gregg

2014- Greg Decaires

2015- Carson Macedo

2016- Sean Becker

2017- Justyn Cox

2018- Justyn Cox

2019- Andy Forsberg

2020- Blake Carrick

2021- Kalib Henry

2022- Tony Gomes


Special thanks to High Sierra Industries and Doug Veerkamp General Engineering for their gracious support of the Mark Forni Classic, allowing the Winged 360 feature to dish out $5,000-to-win on Saturday at Placerville Speedway.

Thanks to support from Gus Carcione with El Dorado Hills Landscape & Design the runner up in the main event will also now earn $2,500.

Tickets for this Saturday July 29th can be purchased ahead of time via or at the gate on race day.

-Front gate: 3pm -Live Music: 4-6 -Happy Hour: 3-6 -Cars on Track: 5:15 (Hot laps, qualifying, racing to follow) -Live Video:

Images courtesy of Tim Holland



bottom of page